Renshaw Prize Winner: Eleni Hackwell


Congratulations to the 2019 Renshaw Prize winner, Eleni Hackwell!

The Renshaw Prize is named after one of the founders of the Otago Medical Research Foundation, the late Dr P K Renshaw.  The $250 prize is awarded to the Summer Research Student, who in the opinion of the Scientific Committee, amongst the Research Scholars supported, has made the most worthwhile contribution to medical research in that particular year. This year’s recipient is Eleni Hackwell, who worked under the guidance of Professor Dave Grattan of the Department of Anatomy. Her research looked at the mechanisms underlying lactational infertility.