Club Otago

Membership of Club Otago, which is open to anyone, opens the way to attend a series of lunches through the year where entertaining and topical speakers are brought before our supporters.

Four lunches are held each year and these are utilised as both a high-calibre and enjoyable two-hour gathering, and an ideal hosting opportunity where business folk bring their clients and staff. Speakers attracted to Club Otago to date have covered all manner of sporting issues, business, entrepreneurship, science communication, media matters, national security and drug abuse.

From small beginnings – there were just 43 members when All Black coach Steve Hansen launched Club Otago in April 2012 – there are now more than 100 subscribing members with the number increasing after each event as guests of existing members join in their own right. While there is something different about each event, the regular business card and raffle draws along with the heads and tails remain popular.

Latest News

Upcoming Events

Club Otago Members 2019


Dunedin Venues

Armstrong Prestige

Select Recruitment

Mercy Hospital

Fulton Hogan


Calder Stewart

Otago Polytechnic


Ross & Bev Middlemass

Allied Press


McMahon Investments

Carpet Court Dunedin

RD Petroleum


Forsyth Barr

SF Waller Family Trust

Living Corporation

Brian Stevenson

Markhams Otago

Seperex Nutritionals

Harvie Green Wyatt

Bayleys Dunedin



Adam Binns (Adam Binns Commercial Ltd)

Adam La Hood, Blair McGill (Cook Brothers Construction)

Andrew Carmody (helloworld Travel Dunedin)

Andy Campbell (Knox & Anderson)

Ant & Chris Wither (Awhirk Farms)

Barbara Bridger (Otago Community Trust)

Bill Haydon (Roman Catholic Diocese of Dunedin)

Carl Spruyt (Boost Media Ltd)

Craig McGregor (39 Per Cent Ltd)

Darryn Wilkie (Otago Properties 2018 Ltd)

Dave Callon (ShareNZ)

Dave McPhedran (YBT: Accounting)

David Ford (Aotea Electric)

Donna Gale (NZI)

Dr Michael Schultz (Gastroenterology Otago Ltd)

Dr Norman & Mrs Barbara Fitzgerald

Dr Paul Templer (Sandman Anaesthesia Services)

Dr Rod Keillor (Marinoto Clinic)

Duncan & Carolyn Northover (The Strictly Coffee Company Ltd)

Garry Clarke (Arbi Monograms)

Grant Chirnside (Southern Realty)

Hamish Caithness (Oteha Valley Holdings)

Hudson Biggs (Accounting & Finance Ltd)

Janine Young

Jenepher Glover (NZ RSA Trust)

Jenny Soper (ANZ Private)

John & Jacqui Brenssell (Paper Plus Dunedin)

John Freeland (Aon New Zealand)

John White (Telfer Electrical Otago Ltd)

Jono Bredin (PKF Bredin McCormack Rewcastle)

Judy Bevin (J Bevin Ltd)

Justin & Eterei Stonelake (Stonelake Foundation)

Lynn King (Crombie Lockwood)

Maggie Burgess (Polson Higgs)

Malcom Farry (Farry Riddell Consultancy)

Margot Koele (Webb Farry Lawyers)

Mark Hammer (ASB Commercial)

Martyn Ballantyne, John Larsen (Suits on Wall Street)

Mary Arnesen, Shirley Laney, Monica Urquhart

Michael Bird (Storesafe Ltd)

Michael Milne (Craigs Investment Partners)

Mr Will McMillan (McMillan Medical Specialists)

Neil & Jamie Lyons (Signature Property Ltd)

Nigel Thrush (SpecSavers Dunedin)

Noel Davie

Octagon Dental Suite (Yash Khan)

Otago Orthodontics (Emily Lam)

Peter & Paula Anstey

Peter Cox (Harraways)

Ray Grubb (Morgan GR Tourism Management)

Richard Roberts (Dunedin Airport)

Robert & Jill Reid

Rod McMeeken (The Brothers Hotel)

Ross Gamble (Roslyn Storage)

Sarah Ramsay (Immersion Ventures)

Sergio Salis (London Street Specialists)

Shane Cohen (2degrees)

Sharon Hyndman (BayleysMetro)

Sherman Weatherall (Agility Logistics)

Simon Parker (Parker Warburton Team Architecture)

Steve & Tricia Gillies (Gillies Financial)

Steve Brocklebank (BB&S)

Steve Cogger (Black Rock Consulting)

Stuart McLauchlan (GS McLauchlan & Co)

Tom West (Tom West Risk Advisors Ltd)

Trevor Hastie (International Freight Logistics)

Trevor Millar

Wyn & Dorothy Chirnside (The Werribee Trust)